The Conception Diaries

Completing our family

Pregnancy: 8+6

on March 5, 2013

Pregnancy is plodding along.  I have days where I’m very positive and talk about baby, and maternity clothes, and having a bump etc but then I have days where I can’t look beyond the end of today. 

I woke this morning and decided my boobs didn’t hurt and had a mini panic, which is stupid as they’re now hurting again but, as much as I think I’m doing ok, the tiniest things just seem to throw me.

I can’t wait to get my first midwife appointment out of the way and get my scan booked.  The midwife appointment is next week and I’m hoping the scan date comes through fairly soon after that.  I’ll be 12 weeks in the last week in March so it would be nice to get a scan in that week.

Tomorrow I’ll be 3/4 of the way to that magic 12 week mark.  I just hope the next few weeks hurry up!

In other news, baby is no longer an embryo but is now a foetus (or fetus for my readers in the US) and is now the size of a raspberry.  My stomach seems to have got a little rounder, despite me losing a few pounds, but I’m still comfortable in my regular clothes.  On my positive days I’ve even been browsing maternity clothes online but I’ll wait until my scan before buying any.

One response to “Pregnancy: 8+6

  1. Kathryn says:

    Yay! I know that first trimester is just, nerve wracking. I hope your appt is here before you know it. Grow little raspberry!

Leave a Reply

